Confirmation: The Ten Commandments (Student)

Item # C-7030
$12.99 / each

The Ten Commandments

Student Book

The Ten Commandments book is a ten-week unit, which includes one session on each of the Commandments. The Scripture focus in the Ten Commandment series is on Moses and the Exodus Cycle, with Bible Study lessons taken primarily from the Pentateuch.

Click SAMPLE to see the introductory pages and a sample of session one.


Session 1: Priority
Session 2: Respect
Session 3: Sabbath
Session 4: Authority
Session 5: Protection
Session 6: Fidelity
Session 7: Responsibility
Session 8: Integrity
Session 9: Contentment
Session 10: Consequences

About the Sola Confirmation Series:

Written by the Rev. Steven E. King, the Sola Confirmation Series is basic work-book style Confirmation curriculum, is designed to serve as a simple and practical resource for teaching the biblical Word of God according to the traditional pattern of Martin Luther’s Small Catechism. Each book in the series can be used as the basis for a “come as you are” small group Bible study, as a student book for home school or independent study programs, or as a classroom tool and homework resource as part of an existing confirmation program. Click OVERVIEW to download a pdf sheet describing the program, including an outline of session topics.


The Sola Confirmation Series incorporates Luther's Small Catechism, 2010 Edition © Sola Publishing and ReClaim Resources. The primary author and translator of this new edition of Luther’s Small Catechism is Rev. Scott Grorud, with Rev. Thomas Jacobson, Rev. Natalie Gessert, and Dr. Gracia Grindal as contributing consultants.